You may find yourself in a situation where you have more than 1 account on Riipen and wishing to combine them back to a single account. This is generally useful for learners who end up with multiple accounts but want a single profile to show off their activity.
How to merge accounts
This action should be performed from the account you want to keep
To access the merge accounts option:
Click on your user avatar in the top navigation bar and select "Settings"
Click the "Account" tab under the "General" group
Click "Merge accounts" to access a step-by-step process which will prompt you to confirm the secondary account that you want to merge into your active account and authenticate so we know you own that account.
Follow the prompts and you accounts will be merged.
The majority of data from your secondary account will be ported over to your active one, with a few limitations.
Experiences, projects and teams that you're a member of
Achievements that have been issued (feature coming soon)
Accounts that are merged must be of the same type. You cannot merge an educator account into an employer one, for example.
Progress towards achievements that have not yet been issued in the secondary account are lost
Profile data (eg. your bio, your profile image, your work experience) from the secondary account will be lost. Only the primary account's profile data is kept.
Settings from the secondary account are lost; the settings of the primary account take precedence.
If both accounts are a member of the same thing (experience, project, etc), the secondary account's membership is ignored. The primary account's membership is the one retained, even if it has lower permissions.
What to do if merging accounts fails
If your account merger fails, you'll receive an email from Riipen alerting you of this. Contact us at email@example.com for support.