All Collections
Educators
Experiences
Managing experience members
Managing experience members

Adding and managing members within an experience

Shokoufeh Moradi avatar
Written by Shokoufeh Moradi
Updated over a week ago

You can invite other educators into your experience as members. This can be helpful to have other educators help you manage any aspect of the experience such as match requests, teams, or project management.

Adding members via invite

You can invite an educator to join your experience with these steps:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Members" tab of the experience page

  3. Click on the "Invites" tab

  4. Click on the "+ Invite" button

Now simply fill in the email or emails of those you wish to have join your experience. The invitees will receive an email with instructions on how to accept the invite.

If you have any custom roles defined, you will be able to select which type of role will be assigned to the invitee as part of the invite. If you do not have any custom roles, each invitee with be assigned to the default "Admin" role.

Deleting a pending invite

If you wish to cancel or delete a pending invite to your experience:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Members" tab of the experience page

  3. Click on the "Invites" tab

  4. Click on the delete icon next to the invite you wish to delete

Adding members via member requests

With member requests, you can allow educators outside of your experience to request to become members of it. This ability is turned off by default, but to enabled it, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Settings" tab on the experience page

  3. Click on "Educators" below the "Members" group of the available settings

  4. Check the "Enable educator member requests" option

  5. Click "Submit" to save this setting

You can now receive member requests from other educators. You will be notified of these requests, and you can view all all pending requests by going to the "Members" tab of your experience page and clicking the "Requests" tab.

Accepting or declining a member request

To accept or decline a member request, either click the notification you received to view the request, or:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Members" tab of the experience page

  3. Click on the "Requests" tab

  4. Click on the request you would like to accept or decline

Now simply click the "Accept" button to accept the user as a new member of the experience, or press "Decline" to decline the member request.

Adding members via magic link

With a magic link, you can pass it out to colleagues or trusted users which you want to have join your experience. They can simply click the link and will be added as a member of your experience.

Magic links are great for ease of use, but remember that anyone who has this link can join your experience, so make sure to share it wisely. If you do get in to trouble with it, you can always turn it off or rotate it (see below).

Magic links are turned off by default, but to enabled it, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Settings" tab on the experience page

  3. Click on the "Members" tab and scroll down to the magic link settings.

  4. Check the "Magic token enabled" option

  5. Click "Submit" to save this setting

You can now pass out the provided magic link URL provided on this same page.

Rotating a magic link

If you believe your magic link has gotten into the wrong hands, but want to continue using it as a feature, you can rotate or change your link by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Settings" tab on the experience page

  3. Click on the "Members" tab and scroll down to the magic link settings.

  4. Click on "Generate" under the "Generate new link" section.

Rotating your link will render your previous link invalid and you will need to pass out your newly provided link provided in the magic link URL.

Editing a member

To edit a member:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Members" tab of the experience page

  3. Click the edit icon next to the member you wish to edit.

Make any modifications you wish to make and then click "Submit" to finish editing.

Deleting a member

To delete a member of an experience:

  1. Navigate to your experience

  2. Click on the "Members" tab of the experience page

  3. Click the delete icon next to the member you wish to delete.

If you delete the primary member for the experience, one will be automatically selected from the remaining members.

Additional Resources

For additional support with managing educators:

Did this answer your question?