Meetings

Schedule meetings with other users on Riipen

Updated over a week ago

Users can create and schedule meetings with other users on Riipen as part of a conversation. This can be useful in for teams regularly connecting with employers during the course of a project, or educators and employers looking to connect before matching their experiences and projects.

General

Calendar synchronization

Meetings created on Riipen will be automatically added to your in-app calendar.

If you have synchronized your Riipen calendar to an external calendar you will also be able to see the details of the meeting there.

Participant tracking

When you create a meeting, you will be able to track meeting attendees responses and see whether they have accepted or decline the meeting invite.

Video conferencing

When creating a meeting, you will be able to add a video conferencing option of your choice if you have integrated your Riipen account with it, and a video conferencing link will be automatically interested into your meeting details .

Privacy

Booking and managing meetings through Riipen will ensure your own contact information remains private. Meeting attendees will never be shown your email address.

How to

Create a meeting

  1. Click on the messages icon in the navigation bar.

  2. Select the conversation you wish to create a meeting for.

  3. Click the calendar icon at the top of the chat to create a meeting.

  4. Fill in the meeting details and click "Submit".

You may also choose to create the meeting via the Zoom or Google Meet integration by selecting it as an option for 'Add video conferencing'.

Everyone in the conversation will receive a notification regarding the meeting and be then asked to accept or decline attendance. You will see the responses to the meeting reflected on the meeting page next to each attendees name.

View a meeting

To view a meeting you can either:

  1. Click on the calendar icon in the top navigation bar

  2. Click the meeting in your calendar

or

  1. Click on the messages icon in the top navigation bar.

  2. Select the conversation in which the meeting exists.

  3. Click the "View" button on the meeting inside the conversation

Accept or decline a meeting

As a meeting attendee, you can accept or decline a meeting by following these steps:

  1. Click the notification for your meeting attendance. This could come via email of an in-app notification.

  2. Click either the "Accept" or "Decline" button.

or

  1. Navigate to the meeting

  2. Click either the "Accept" or "Decline" button.

Update a meeting

To update a meeting you are the owner of:

  1. Navigate to the meeting

  2. Click the "Edit" button on the meeting page

  3. Update the meeting details and click "Submit".

Changing the date or time of a meeting will cause all attendees to receive a new notification being asked to accept or decline attendance.

Cancel a meeting

To cancel a meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting

  2. Click the "Cancel" button on the meeting page

Meeting attendees will be notified of its cancellation.

Did this answer your question?