The privacy settings of any project affect who can view and interact with it at any time. This can range from completely public, to completely private, with many options in between.
A project has 3 possible privacy levels:
No Index. This is the default privacy level for most projects. Anyone, whether or not they have an account, can view the project, however, we will block non users such as search engines, social media platforms, and more, from seeing your content. This is to ensure humans can see your project, but robots cannot and ensures that your project will not show up in search results such as Google or Bing.
Hidden. This level adds one additional level of privacy to your project, in that it is hidden from non users. People will need to have an account in order to see your project. This is a good privacy level if you want to make sure search engines such as Google or Bing or other possible web scrapers cannot see your content whatsoever.
Private. This is the highest level of privacy possible. Only users you allow to see your project will be able to do so. These users are entirely dependent on further actions you take and are listed for clarity in the table below
Members of the project's company
List project in open marketplace
List project in private marketplace
Members of the portal
Submit a match request
Administrators of the experience and portal
Administrators of the experience and portal, learners within the experience and portal.
Updating privacy settings
To update project privacy settings:
Navigate to the project
Click the "Settings" tab
Click the "Privacy" tab in the "General" group
Update the settings as necessary