The privacy settings for a company affect who can view it and its content at any time. This can range from completely public, to semi private, with many options in between.
A company has 3 possible privacy levels:
Public. This is the default privacy level for most companies. Anyone, whether or not they have an account, can view the company. This level also makes the company visible to non users such as search engines, social media platforms, and more. This is the best way to make your company visible to others.
No Index. Anyone, whether or not they have an account, can view the company, however, we will block non users such as search engines, social media platforms, and more, from seeing it. This is to ensure humans can see your company, but robots cannot and ensures that your company will not show up in search results such as Google or Bing.
Hidden. This level adds one additional level of privacy to your company, in that it is hidden from non users. People will need to have an account in order to see your company. This is a good privacy level if you want to make sure search engines such as Google or Bing or other possible web scrapers cannot see your content whatsoever.
Updating privacy settings
To update company privacy settings:
Click the "Settings" tab in the main navigation under "Company"
Click the "Privacy" tab in the "General" group
Update the settings as necessary
Default project privacy level
Companies can set a company wide privacy level for any project created for that company. For more information about the available privacy levels for projects, checkout the Privacy for projects article.